How 'Forgot Your Phone' can help you and how we differ from anyone else in the market.
Forgot Your Phone is a completely FREE service which allows you to back up data content from your mobile phone. Itís a free and secure website which allows you to upload, store and download data off of your mobile phone.
- When using the mobile site, contacts are hyper linked so you can call them directly off of the site with ease so you donít have to worry about typing in the number.
- Email addresses are also hyper linked so once clicking on them it links you to a Ďcompose emailí screen.
Out And About
The majority of people have gone out for the day/night and either forgotten their phone or the battery has died. With Forgot Your Phone once youíve signed up for a free account you are able to access your contacts, notes and appointments anytime anywhere with internet connection. This is possible from either logging on from another phone or a computer.
Changing Phone/ Network
With the vast majority of mobile phone users changing or converting brand of phone, this is a safe and easy way to transfer the data across. Once the app is installed on your phone you simply sync your data, download the app onto your new phone and upload all of your data. I.e. IOS/Apple products use mini sim cards, which means that contacts canít be transferred straight across by inserting the old sim card with all of your data on. Equally if the network provider used is changed, the data on the sim card is lost when you receive the new sim. Also, sim cards have a maximum storage limit, which means you can only store a certain number of contacts which can also pose a problem when changing brand of phone or network and keeping all of your data.
Either when visiting abroad or going backpacking, itís not always convenient to take your phone, or the phone you use regularly with all of your numbers on. Once you have signed up itís an easy way to access the data on your phone and any of the numbers needed. This can be done via an internet cafť or anywhere with an internet connection.
If your phone gets lost or stolen, all data can be lost. With a FREE account with Forgot Your Phone this data can be backed up. This means this data can be accessed from ANY computer. Also, once you are a Forgot Your Phone customer, all you have to do is to download the app onto the new phone and sync all of your contacts and appointments. Intern, all of the data such as phone numbers, appointments, email addressís, Blackberry Pins and Websites can be reloaded back onto your new phone with ease.